Exclusive. The full list of Conservative MEP candidates.

Having broken the news last week that the Conservative Party was preparing to contest EU elections, a few days ago I published the list of Conservative candidates standing in Scotland in the European elections. Today, ConservativeHome can reveal the full list of 71 Conservative MEP candidates, in every region and nation of the UK.

As ever, it remains the case that the formal position of the Party and the Government is that Brexit ought to be concluded before these elections must be held, but that looks vanishingly unlikely at this stage.

Each list is in order, and those incumbent MEPs standing again (who were automatically placed at the top of each list) are highlighted in bold.


1. Nosheena Mobarik

2. Iain McGill

3. Cllr Shona Haslam

4. Cllr Iain Whyte

5. Andrea Gee

6. Michael Kusznir


East of England

1. Geoffrey Van Orden CBE

2. John Flack

3. Joe Rich

4. Thomas McLaren

5. Joel Charles

6. Wassim Mughal

7. Thomas Smith


East Midlands

1. Emma McClarkin

2. Rupert Matthews

3. Anthony Harper

4. Brendan Clarke-Smith

5. Thomas Randall



1. Syed Kamall

2. Dr Charles Tannock

3. Joy Morrissey

4. Timothy Barnes

5. Scott Pattenden

6. Attic Rahman

7. Kirsty Finlayson

8. Luke Parker


North East

1. Richard Lawrie

2. Chris Galley

3. Duncan Crute


North West

1. Sajjid Karim

2. Kevin Beaty

3. Jane Howard

4. Arnold Saunders

5. Wendy Maisey

6. Thomas Lord

7. Anthony Pickles

8. Attika Choudhary


South East

1. Daniel Hannan

2. Nirj Deva DL

3. Richard Robinson

4. Michael Whiting

5. Juliette Ash

6. Anna Firth

7. Adrian Pepper

8. Clarence Mitchell

9. Neva Sadikoglu-Novaky

10. Caroline Newton


South West

1. Ashley Fox

2. James Mustoe

3. Faye Purbrick

4. Claire Hiscott

5. James Taghdissian

6. Emmeline Owens



1. Dan Boucher

2. Craig Lawton

3. Fay Jones

4. Tomos Davies


West Midlands

1. Anthea McIntyre

2. Daniel Dalton

3. Suzanne Webb

4. Meirion Jenkins

5. Alexander Phillips

6. Mary Noone

7. Ahmed Ejaz


Yorkshire and the Humber

1. John Procter

2. Amjad Bashir

3. Michael Naughton

4. Andrew Lee

5. Matthew Freckleton

6. Susan Pascoe


Northern Ireland

1. Amandeep Singh Bhogal

Visit the USSA News store!
Click this link for the original source of this article.
Author: Mark Wallace

This content is courtesy of, and owned and copyrighted by, http://www.conservativehome.com and its author. This content is made available by use of the public RSS feed offered by the host site and is used for educational purposes only. If you are the author or represent the host site and would like this content removed now and in the future, please contact the USSANews.com administrator by using the contact form located in the top-left menu. Your request will be immediately honored. Please visit http://www.conservativehome.com for more terrific, conservative content. The owner of this website may be paid to recommend American Bullion. The content of this website, including the positive review of American Bullion, the negative review of its competitors, and any other information may not be independent or neutral.